The School of Agricultural Sciences was established in 1971 and currently comprises of five departments namely Agriculture Economics and Extension Education; Animal Science; Crop Science; Food Science and Technology and Soil Science. The school offers two undergraduate programmes; Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences and Bachelor of Food Science Technology. It also offers postgraduate programmes, that is Master's in Agronomy, Seed Systems, Animal Science and Doctor of Philosophy in all departments.